## Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups 2011/2012

Executive Function	Chair	Vice - Chair
Cabinet	Alexander	Simpson-Laing
Staffing Matters & Urgency Committee	Alexander	Simpson-Laing

Quasi-Judicial/Regulatory Function	Chair	Vice - Chair
Planning Committee	Williams	Galvin
East Area Planning Sub-Committee	Wiseman	tbc
West & City Centre Area Planning Sub-Committee	Watson	Gillies
Standards Committee	Mrs C Bainton (Independent Member)	Scott
Member Development Steering Group	tbc	Runciman
Audit & Governance Committee	Jeffries	Brooks
Gambling, Licensing & Regulatory Committee	Boyce	Gillies
Corporate Appeals Panel	-	-
Housing Appeals Panel	-	-
Education Appeals Panel	-	-
Environment Appeals Panel	-	-

Scrutiny Functions	Chair	Vice - Chair
Scrutiny Management Committee	Galvin	Runciman
Economic and City Development Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Riches	Watt
Effective Organisation Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Healey	McIlveen
Community Safety Overview & Scrutiny Committee	King	Healey
Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Funnell	Wiseman
Learning and Culture Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Reid	Cunningham-Cross

Executive Working Groups	Chair	Vice - Chair
Equality Advisory Group	Crisp	Richardson
Local Development Framework Working Group	Merrett	Watt
Young People's Working Group	Scott	Ayre
Mansion House and Mayoralty Advisory Group	Horton (Lord Mayor)	tbc